If you have both the standalone Template Customizer plugin and Conversion Kit installed, you have two Template Customizer screens.
While the standalone Template Customizer plugin is active, make all template edits in the standalone plugin’s screen. Edits you make in the Conversion Kit’s Template Customizer screen are saved, but they are not used while the standalone plugin is active.